Cygnet Annual Psychiatrists Conference and Awards 2023



Improving Quality Through Innovation

	Preliminary Program	mme
9:30	Welcome - Dr Jon Van Niekerk, Group Clinical Director, Cygnet	
10:00	DIALOG + and DIALOG+ : co-production and routine outcome data capture – Dr Rahul Bhattacharta, Consultant Psychiatrist and Associate Clinical Director for Community, Tower Hamlets & Clinical Lead for Payment and Outcomes, East London NHS Trust	
10:45	Comfort Break	
11:00	Doing do-able jobs: Does coaching or mentoring or supervision (or a bit of each) help? – Dr Jeya Balakrishna, Consultant Forensic Psychiatrist Defence Primary Healthcare, MOD Associate Registrar for Coaching & Mentoring, Royal College of Psychiatrists	
11:45	Comfort Break	
12:00	How could AI personalise healthcare for patients? – Dr Alice Duncan, Consultant Forensic Psychiatrist	
12:30	Lunch	
13:00	3:00 Workshops in breakout rooms – 30 minutes and ran twice	
	Piloting Dialog in Cygnet – Dominique St Claire Miller, Director of Speech and Language Therapy (Health Care), Cygnet	Digital Care Plans in Cygnet - Sylvia DuBarry, Occupational Therapy Director – South, Cygnet
14:15	Comfort Break	
15:00	Clinical Updates: Power BI - Douglas Daka, Support Services Manager, Cygnet MyPath Apollo - Leanne Hepworth, Clinical System Manager & Steve Adlam, Head of Applications and Technology, Cygnet POMH Audit - Dr Arokia Antonysamy, Medical Director South, Cygnet	
15:15	15:15 Annual Award Ceremony Cygnet Lifetime Achievement Award 'The Swan Award' Presented by Dr Tony Romero, Group CEO, Cygnet Cygnet Educator of the Year Presented by Subodh Dave, Dean of The Royal College of Psychiatrists	
	Cygnet Medical Leader of the Year Presented by Karen Johnson, Senior Vice President and Chief Clinical Officer of Behavioral Health Division, Universal Health Services	
	Cygnet Innovator of the Year Presented by Stephen Firn OBE, CEO Health Care, Cygnet	
	Cygnet Mental Health Team of the Year Presented by Lord Kamlesh Patel of Bradford OBE and Senior Independent Board Director, Cygnet	
	Cygnet SAS Doctor of the Year Presented by Dame Clare Gerada, Medical Director of the NHS Practitio Health Programme and Independent Governance Advisor, Cygnet	
	Cygnet Consultant Psychiatrist of the Year Presented by Subulade Smith CBE, President of the Royal College of Psychiatrists CERTIFIED	
	Group Clinical Director - Special Recognition Award Presented by Dr Jon Van Niekerk, Group Clinical Director, Cygnet The CPD Certification Service	
16:15	Close - Dr Jon Van Niekerk, Group Clinical Directo	or, Cygnet